• Billabong ASP World Junior Championships Men's Round 2 Underway

NORTH NARRABEEN, New South Wales/Australia (Monday, January 10, 2011) - The Billabong ASP World Junior Championships men's competition is back on this morning with Round 2 in stormy two-to-three foot (.5 metre) waves at North Narrabeen Beach after yesterday's competition saw the women's Semifinalists decided.

The Billabong ASP World Junior Championships is the final stop on the inaugural ASP World Junior Tour with the first event unfolding at the Oakley World Pro Junior in Bali.

Round 1 of the men's Billabong ASP World Junior Championships saw Brazilian upstart Miguel Pupo (BRA), 18, punt several impressive aerials to notch the round's top scores while current ASP World Junior Tour rankings leader Jack Freestone (AUS), 18, and defending event champion Maxime Huscenot (FRA), 18, both earned opening round victories as well.



The Billabong ASP World Junior Championships holds a waiting period from January 8 through 16, 2011 and will be webcast LIVE via http://www.billabongpro.com.

The Billabong ASP World junior Championships fuelled by Monster Energy is made possible with the support of Sony, Volkswagon, VonZipper, Nixon, Australia's Surfing Life Magazine, Manly Warringah Council and NSW Sport and Recreation.


Pictured: Luke Davis (USA), 17, will surf against Kaito Ohashi (JPN) in Heat 12 of Round 2.

Billabong ASP World Junior Championships Round 2 Match- ups:
Heat 1: Ciao Ibeli (BRA) vs. Keala Naihe (HAW)
Heat 2: Marc Lacomare (FRA) vs. Tom Cloarec (FRA)
Heat 3: Shaun Joubert (ZAF) vs. Arashi Kato (JPN)
Heat 4: Davey Cathels (AUS) vs. Enrique Ariitu (PYF)
Heat 5: Beyrick De Vries (ZAF) vs. Hiroto Arai (JPN)
Heat 6: Ian Gouveia (BRA) vs. Andrew Doheny (USA)
Heat 7: Charles Martin (GLP) vs. Takumi Nakamura (JPN)
Heat 8: Chris Salisbury (AUS) vs. Evan Thompson (USA)
Heat 9: Alex Smith (HAW) vs. Conner Coffin (USA)
Heat 10: Nic Von Rupp (DEU) vs. Ian Gentil (USA)
Heat 11: Evan Geiselman (USA) vs. Kaishu Tanaka (JPN)
Heat 12: Luke Davis (USA) vs. Kaito Ohashi (JPN)
Heat 13: Krystian Kymerson (BRA) vs. Peterson Crisanto (BRA)
Heat 14: Tero Tahutini (PYF) vs. Filipe Jervis (PRT)
Heat 15: Albee Layer (HAW) vs. Kaimana Jaquias (HAW)
Heat 16: Dean Bowen (AUS) vs. Guillermo Satt (CHL)