• Billabong Pro Teahupoo Highlights Round 3

The Billabong Pro Tahiti saw perennial favorites C.J. Hobgood, Taj Burrow and Michael Campbell, advance through to the Quarterfinals alongside Taylor Knox, current ASP World No. 14 and longest-serving competitor on the ASP Dream Tour, who eliminated current ASP World No. 1 Joel Parkinson from competition with a staggering 9.03 out of a possible 10 single-wave score in the final heat of the day.

Aritz Aranburu, current ASP World No. 39, caused the upset of the event, eliminating reigning nine-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater, in Round 2 when he put up an impressive 17.27 heat total to Slater'šÃ„ö?Ñ? ¥s 15.00. The Hawaiian Andy Irons who is currently on sabbatical from full-time competition, but accepted a wildcard to compete in the Billabong Pro Tahiti, continued his sensational roll through Round 2 today, displaying his characteristic, preternatural backhand tube sense en route to victory... check out the highlight of the Round 3

Images by:Kirstin Scholtz & Steve Robertson / ASP