• Ryan Callinan Wins the 2018 EDP Billabong Pro Ericeira

Ryan Callinan Wins the 2018 EDP Billabong Pro Ericeira

"This is what we dream of...to have that last wave come your way in such a clutch moment is incredible and I'm overwhelmed! This is a huge stepping stone and I feel like everything's clicking for me at the moment. I peaked in the final and everything was amazing! This year's been a whirlwind I don't know what's happened to me, I've never won an event before and this is my second for this season!"

Ryan Callinan is your 2018 EDP Billabong Pro Ericeira champion, defeating Gabriel Medina & Kanoa Igarashi in the semi's & final on his was to a massive victory.

Collecting 10,000 points in Ericeira, Callinan now moves into second place on the Qualifying Series with an incredible 19,360 total, all but solidifying his chances at potential spot on the 2019 Championship Tour. In addition to all of this, as the highest QS athlete after Ericeira, the Newcastle surfer will get another taste of the CT as a replacement wildcard in this week's Quiksilver Pro France in Hossegor.

Huge congrats to Ryan on his second win of the season, it'd be an understatement to say we are excited to see what's next for this amazing human.